I need to stop doing “this”.

I need to stop waiting to come up with super elaborated blog material and not post anything for more than a month…because, you know what? I’m always working on something and there’s always a little something to post, even if it is just a “quicky”. So, today’s “quicky” post, a few of my new pieces. And tomorrow I’ll share a few more, and the day after a few more. There. A blog post in less than 5 minutes. I need to stop making this so complicated :). I will be hanging my tiny solo show at Avenue Waterfront Grille this afternoon. I will take pictures and share later this week. Most of these new pieces will be hanging there for about a month.

Balloon

“Balloon”. Acrylic and acrylic markers on wood panel, 10 x 10 inches. (Sold)

Blue Sun

“Blue Sun”. Acrylic and acrylic markers on wood panel, 8 x 8 inches.

Blue Tree

“Blue Tree”. Acrylic and acrylic markers on wood panel, 10 x 10 inches.

Mission accomplished. Posted in my blog, yay!. Happy Tuesday!

4 thoughts on “I need to stop doing “this”.

  1. Britta says:

    I really know by experience what you mean ♥
    In Germany there is an ironical phrase, I´ll try to translate…
    “why making it easy when there is a way to make it complicated”
    (Warum einfach, wenn es auch umständlich geht)
    Ok – here is my voting for >>>EASY BLOGGING<<<!
    Have a nice wednesday!
    Looking forward to your next blogpost ;)

    • Carolina Coto says:

      That is great Britta! thanks for you comment and for the encouragement to write more simple posts (there will be more elaborated ones here and there, but I won’t wait for that to write ;) ). That german saying made me smile! You too have a great Wednesday! :)

  2. chiaradiack says:

    Great post! I too end up doing nothing while waiting for something bigger/better to inspire me! Good advice I’ll take it, thanks! Love your paintings :-)

Leave a Reply

